Be like water – Bruce Lee


The martial art legend and my hero from a very young age. I remember having a poster of Bruce Lee in my room. One from the Enter the Dragon movie’s last scene where he has scratch marks all over his body from Han’s artificial hand. 

I used to watch Enter the Dragon every single day after school on my lunch table, religiously. Dad had recorded it on a VCR while it was once played on a movie channel. It was my most priced possession. I knew the sequence of that movie and Terminator – Judgement Day by heart. Every scene in complete detail. 

Then I stumbled upon this video of Lee explaining how to be like water and further on many articles of his philosophy and life. He has been a great inspiration all my life and continues to be.

http://www.brainpickings.org/index.php/2013/05/29/like-water-bruce-lee-artist-of-life/

Leave a Reply

