Day 10 ~ Most embarrassing moment (s). Spill.


There was this one time when I was home for a semester break back in my undergrads.

Mom, my sister and I were at the lunch table and discussing something. My sister was ranting about something and / or someone and I was supporting the rant. Right towards the end of the rant, I accidentally blurted out the first word in an expletive in Hindi, which meant “ass”. And soon I realized what I’d done and I ate back my tongue.

English expletives and profanities are not uncommon in our house. I can use the F word but the Hindi expletives sound dirtier and bad. And this one was coming from my habitual use of the same in college.

I gulped and there was this long awkward pause which I broke by continuing the rant a little further until it ended with the lunch. Phew! 🙂

Embarrassed to the core. You just don’t want to do that.

By the By

Leave a Reply

