Day 9 ~ A moment in your day (this can be just a photo or both a photo and words)


A moment.. A couple?

Yesterday I decided to go shopping after a long time the US. I shopped for my stuff and I got out of the mall an decided to take the B-Cycle from one of the stations outside the mall.

I swiped my card and took one. Had always wanted to try it but never had. I started cycling towards my home and on the Bike Trail, I saw a girl in a distance looking for something on the ground. It was almost 9 pm here, sun had gone behind the mountains and the sky was dark blue. I put the breaks and slowed down about 15 feet from the girl. She noticed it and immediately stood up and looked towards me, sort of signalling me to go ahead.

I continued and as I came close to her, I smiled. I didn’t realize I was quietly happy and riding the cycle very casually and happily, swaying with every pedal. As I approached her, I flashed a wide smile, and she waited before she could see me and all of a sudden flashed a nice smile.

A couple of blocks down the lane, I had to get off the bike trail and onto the car parking lot and this guy was walking down from the opposite direction with his music player plugged in. I stopped and waited, He realized I was waiting and paced up a bit and smiled at me for a fraction before looking down and continuing to walk.

And for some reason it just stuck with me for a while. A stranger on the road responds to your smile, just when you’re happy and merry and are expecting it form them.

It just felt nice !

2 thoughts on “Day 9 ~ A moment in your day (this can be just a photo or both a photo and words)

  1. I used to Louuve that smile.. Brightens up my day and night… This recently happened in chennai..!!!! In HSB!!! I was skipping (in my head) the whole day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

